2015 Shortlist Announced


Date: Friday 20 November 2015

Issued by: Governor’s Office

Contact: Gary Benham, 244-2425 / 325-5035, e-mail: Gary.Benham@fco.gov.uk 

Governor Helen Kilpatrick Announces Panel of Judges and the Shortlist of Governor’s Award Nominations

 Award panel of judges select the 2015 Governor’s Award  for Construction and Design Excellence shortlist of finalists.

20 November 15 (Grand Cayman): The Cayman Society of Architects, Surveyors & Engineers (CASE) and the Cayman Contractors Association (CCA) in conjunction with Her Excellency Governor Helen Kilpatrick, are pleased to announce the Shortlisted Nominations for the 2015 Governor’s Award:

  1. Beach House, Little Cayman (Raoul Pal, owner; Edgewater Developments Ltd, designer)
  2. Casa Bella, Crystal Harbour (Mike Stroh, owner; Designer Trio Cayman Ltd, designer)
  3. Rum Point House, Rum Point (Vidal and Lisa Brewer, owners; Nicolas Tye Architects, designer)

HE Governor Helen Kilpatrick approved the shortlist after a presentation from the judging panel. The Governor said, “I am honoured to have the opportunity to endorse the 2015 Governor’s Award programme for design and construction excellence in the Cayman Islands. The panel of judges this year has evaluated the merits of all the nominated projects, and it is with great pleasure that I now announce the Shortlisted Nominations for the Award.”

Images Below: